News / Music, Remezcla

Free Download: Making Movies' Cuna de Vida

Making Movies are ready to make the jump from a small Kansas City band into one of national relevance. They have a new album coming out (produced by Los Lobos’ Steve Berlin) and they’re going on a long coast-to-coast tour to promote it (dates below).

Led by two Panamanian brothers, Making Movies makes some Afro-Cuban-infused indie rock for the bilingual generation. We’ve featured them before with songs of their previous self-released EP. Now they’re about to drop a full length album titled A La Deriva (adrift) on Kansas City’s The Record Machine. “Cuna De Vida” is included in this upcoming album (available March 5th) and you can get it as a free promo download exclusively from Remezcla.

TOUR DATES:

Saturday, March 2 – Riot Room – Kansas City, MO

Thursday, March 14 – Kantere’s – Rio Piedras, Puerto Rico

Sunday, March 17 – Nuyorican Cafe – San Juan, Puerto Rico

Friday, March 22 – Palms North – Liberty, IA

Sunday, March 24 – Blind Bob’s – Dayton, OH

Friday, March 29 – Vaudeville Mews – Des Moines, IA

Saturday, March 30 – Township – Chicago, IL

Friday, April 5 – Off Broadway – St. Louis, MO

Saturday, April 6 – Middle of The Map Fest – Kansas City, MO

Friday, April 12 – Parish Underground – Austin, TX

Saturday, April 13 – Hi-Tones – San Antonio, TX

Thursday, April 18 – Frank’s – Austin, TX

Saturday, April 27 – Beerfest, Bakersfield, CA

Saturday, April 27 – On the Rocks Bar and Grill – Bakersfield, CA

Thursday, May 9 – Hi-Dive – Denver, CO

Friday, May 10 – Jazz Haus – Lawrence, KS